Sownage Combo SOS Brigade

Forum für Spass und Inovative Möglichkeiten
 
StartseiteKalenderGalerieFAQSuchenMitgliederNutzergruppenAnmeldenLogin

Neues Thema eröffnen   Eine Antwort erstellenAustausch | 
 

 SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews

Vorheriges Thema anzeigen Nächstes Thema anzeigen Nach unten 
Gehe zu Seite : Zurück  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Weiter
AutorNachricht
Konata Izumi

avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 407
Punkte : 427
Bewertungssystem : 5
Anmeldedatum : 02.08.10
Alter : 29

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   Fr Okt 01, 2010 10:56 pm

Atomi...?
*schaut sich um*
Bitte, wer?
Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen
Haruhi Suzimiya
Admin
avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 6792
Punkte : 9270
Bewertungssystem : 91
Anmeldedatum : 24.04.09
Alter : 43
Ort : Kärnten

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   Fr Okt 01, 2010 10:58 pm

aaaaahh XDDDDDDDDDDD sorry... ich meinte Konata XDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen http://sosbrigaden.saveboard.com Online
Konata Izumi

avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 407
Punkte : 427
Bewertungssystem : 5
Anmeldedatum : 02.08.10
Alter : 29

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   Fr Okt 01, 2010 11:09 pm

Ach sooooooooooooooo. Na dann...
Okay, bin schon sehr gespannt auf deine Review.
Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen
Haruhi Suzimiya
Admin
avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 6792
Punkte : 9270
Bewertungssystem : 91
Anmeldedatum : 24.04.09
Alter : 43
Ort : Kärnten

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   Fr Okt 01, 2010 11:12 pm

Ok xD Joa also ich denke Morgen wird mein Review hier für die Season 2 Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuuutsu (2009) alias Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya (2009) dann stehen. Bin schon gespannt wie es dir gefällt und was für eine meinung über mein Review darüber fällen wirst
Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen http://sosbrigaden.saveboard.com Online
Haruhi Suzimiya
Admin
avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 6792
Punkte : 9270
Bewertungssystem : 91
Anmeldedatum : 24.04.09
Alter : 43
Ort : Kärnten

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   Sa Okt 02, 2010 11:16 am

_ of _ people (Muster-Review Amazon.com) found the following review helpful:
The Follow-Career S1 to Season 2 in high-quality entertainment-style, October 2, 2010
By Haruhi Suzimiya (Austria) - See all my Reviews

This review is from: The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Season 2 (DVD)

Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya (2009) in exellent way to entertaining in high quality art-work style. Also i liked these season 2 with all his various themes and its sightly a wonderful work from Kyoto Animation to season 1 with a lot of bonus in it like the CD from Aya Hirano, Endless Eight Prologue and many other goodies.
To touch in the mystery world of Endless Eight that brought me suspense and bound to watch it in settled mystery mind to the end of E8 what would now happen?!

In Haruhi Sigh's Episodes, backgrounds about the making of the Mikuru's Adventure movie is a musst see for fans they love Haruhi Suzumiya Series. To understanding the complex story disappearance movie should everyone see even the Bamboo Leaf Rhapsody Episode in part to the sequel haruhi movie.
In other hands the season 2 give amound of- very nice clothing to looking in fashion and phrases to use to enjoy. I recommend it for everyone to have overloading of fun.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Report this | Permalink
Comment



Google-translator | englisch / deutsch

Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen http://sosbrigaden.saveboard.com Online
Konata Izumi

avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 407
Punkte : 427
Bewertungssystem : 5
Anmeldedatum : 02.08.10
Alter : 29

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   So Okt 03, 2010 8:47 pm

Na, das ist doch mal eine gut geschriebene Review zu einem guten Anime... glaube ich? Ich habe ihn nicht zu Ende gesehen.

Was mir nicht so gut gefällt, ist, dass sie auf Englisch ist. Das sollten wir in Zukunft unterbinden.
Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen
Haruhi Suzimiya
Admin
avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 6792
Punkte : 9270
Bewertungssystem : 91
Anmeldedatum : 24.04.09
Alter : 43
Ort : Kärnten

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   So Okt 03, 2010 8:50 pm

öhm oO bitte warum sagst du dass dir so etwas auf englisch gefällt aber zugleich im selben Satz noch das Wort 'unterbinden' mit inne hast?
*ist etwas verwirrt*
...ist das nicht ein Widerspruch in sich?
Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen http://sosbrigaden.saveboard.com Online
Konata Izumi

avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 407
Punkte : 427
Bewertungssystem : 5
Anmeldedatum : 02.08.10
Alter : 29

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   So Okt 03, 2010 8:54 pm

Ich denke, du hast das kleine, aber entscheidene Wörtchen "nicht" in dem Satz überlesen.
Dann ergibt das Ganze schon eine ganze Ecke mehr Sinn, meinst du nicht auch?
Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen
Haruhi Suzimiya
Admin
avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 6792
Punkte : 9270
Bewertungssystem : 91
Anmeldedatum : 24.04.09
Alter : 43
Ort : Kärnten

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   So Okt 03, 2010 8:57 pm

ja hm... ahja genau XD ^.^ ohmann meine Augen...
*setzt sich die gute Brille vom basti auf* OO
..komisch eigentlich ist mein Sehvermögen augezeichnet.. aber trotzdem übersehe ich oft so beim lesen einzelne Wörter xD

Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen http://sosbrigaden.saveboard.com Online
Konata Izumi

avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 407
Punkte : 427
Bewertungssystem : 5
Anmeldedatum : 02.08.10
Alter : 29

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   So Okt 03, 2010 9:04 pm

Das passiert. Manchmal lese ich sogar ganze Wörter falsch. Ich glaube, mein letzter Patzer war, dass ich statt "Schatzinsel" plötzlich "Spaghetii" las. Nein, ehrlich, kein Witz!
Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen
Haruhi Suzimiya
Admin
avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 6792
Punkte : 9270
Bewertungssystem : 91
Anmeldedatum : 24.04.09
Alter : 43
Ort : Kärnten

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   So Okt 03, 2010 9:05 pm

XD
Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen http://sosbrigaden.saveboard.com Online
Haruhi Suzimiya
Admin
avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 6792
Punkte : 9270
Bewertungssystem : 91
Anmeldedatum : 24.04.09
Alter : 43
Ort : Kärnten

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   So Okt 03, 2010 9:08 pm

Haruhi Suzimiya schrieb:
_ of _ people (Muster-Review Amazon.com) found the following review helpful:
The Follow-Career S1 to Season 2 in high-quality entertainment-style, October 2, 2010
By Haruhi Suzimiya (Austria) - See all my Reviews

This review is from: The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Season 2 (DVD)

Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya (2009) in exellent way to entertaining in high quality art-work style. Also i liked these season 2 with all his various themes and its sightly a wonderful work from Kyoto Animation to season 1 with a lot of bonus in it like the CD from Aya Hirano, Endless Eight Prologue and many other goodies.
To touch in the mystery world of Endless Eight that brought me suspense and bound to watch it in settled mystery mind to the end of E8 what would now happen?!

In Haruhi Sigh's Episodes, backgrounds about the making of the Mikuru's Adventure movie is a musst see for fans they love Haruhi Suzumiya Series. To understanding the complex story disappearance movie should everyone see even the Bamboo Leaf Rhapsody Episode in part to the sequel haruhi movie.
In other hands the season 2 give amound of- very nice clothing to looking in fashion and phrases to use to enjoy. I recommend it for everyone to have overloading of fun.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Report this | Permalink
Comment



Google-translator | englisch / deutsch


ja hm... also den Inhalt dieses Review hattest du schon verstanden? Ja und sonst ist da unterhalb ein Link zum Google-Übersetzer.. hatte einfach meinen englisch-geschrieben Text in den Übersetzer geworfen.
Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen http://sosbrigaden.saveboard.com Online
Konata Izumi

avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 407
Punkte : 427
Bewertungssystem : 5
Anmeldedatum : 02.08.10
Alter : 29

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   So Okt 03, 2010 9:21 pm

Hmmm, gibt es einen Grund für diese Wiederholung?
Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen
Haruhi Suzimiya
Admin
avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 6792
Punkte : 9270
Bewertungssystem : 91
Anmeldedatum : 24.04.09
Alter : 43
Ort : Kärnten

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   So Okt 03, 2010 9:24 pm

ja schon xD Ich hatte mich nur kurz eben mal zitiert xD
...man kann jeden post zietieren wenn man über einem post etwas sagen will.. oder auch auf diesen oder jenen post eine Antwort geben was jemand mal gepostet hatte unter... Zitat
Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen http://sosbrigaden.saveboard.com Online
Konata Izumi

avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 407
Punkte : 427
Bewertungssystem : 5
Anmeldedatum : 02.08.10
Alter : 29

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   So Okt 03, 2010 9:33 pm

Aha... ah, ja... und du hieltest es jetzt für angebracht, dich zu zitieren, weil...?
Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen
Haruhi Suzimiya
Admin
avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 6792
Punkte : 9270
Bewertungssystem : 91
Anmeldedatum : 24.04.09
Alter : 43
Ort : Kärnten

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   So Okt 03, 2010 9:36 pm

joa genau... so sieht man das Review wieder und man braucht dafür nicht nach oben zu scrollen :3
Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen http://sosbrigaden.saveboard.com Online
Haruhi Suzimiya
Admin
avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 6792
Punkte : 9270
Bewertungssystem : 91
Anmeldedatum : 24.04.09
Alter : 43
Ort : Kärnten

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   Mo Okt 04, 2010 1:46 am

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Rating for the season, not the dvd it's self..., Aug 23 2010
By Edward Sebele "E. Sebele" (Niagara Falls, ON Canada) - See all my reviews

This review is from: Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya: Season 2 Complete Collection (DVD)

Though I'm not sure what they've included in the special features, I did enjoy the second season. The re-animation was a gamble at most for Kadokawa, but I found myself extremely impressed. The Endless Eight were meant to be watched all the way through in order to create an emotion which matches the characters in the show, so that you can feel the same as they do when it's all over. I suggest grabbing a big bag of snacks and grinding through it all in one night. As for the second half of episodes in season 2, I thought they were very entertaining. The first season actually has some stuff in it that you wont understand until you watch the second season.

I suggest buying it just for the sake of owning it, especially if you're buying the first season with it.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Comment

Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen http://sosbrigaden.saveboard.com Online
Haruhi Suzimiya
Admin
avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 6792
Punkte : 9270
Bewertungssystem : 91
Anmeldedatum : 24.04.09
Alter : 43
Ort : Kärnten

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   Mo Okt 04, 2010 2:32 am


endless 8, October 3, 2010
By Keith G. Mcclendon (zephyrhills, fl,) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)

This review is from: The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Season 2 (DVD)

i really do like the series but my only problem is with the endless 8 episodes. it's only 14 episodes long and #2-9 are almost the same episode with a few changes but the other episodes are great it would be great if there was another season coming out.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Report this | Permalink
Comment

Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen http://sosbrigaden.saveboard.com Online
Haruhi Suzimiya
Admin
avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 6792
Punkte : 9270
Bewertungssystem : 91
Anmeldedatum : 24.04.09
Alter : 43
Ort : Kärnten

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   Mo Okt 04, 2010 1:32 pm

The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Season 2 DVD Box in Amazon.com | List Price: $64.98 - Price: $61.49



Ich meine Gott sei dank gibt es noch für uns billigere Onlineshops wo man die Season 2 erwerben kann wie zum Beispiel bei Axelmusic um € 31,98 Weil schliesslich will ich mir die Season 2 Suzumiya no Yuuutsu (2009) unbedingt kaufen. Als Haruhi Fan wäre ich doch blöde wenn ich auf die Season 2 verzichten würde.


http://www.servimg.com/image_preview.php?i=178&u=13819230

Aber ich muss ja sagen manche Shops die die Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya (2009) anbieten spinnen ja mit ihren Wucher-preisen. Da findet man Preise für die Season 2 von US $72.01 bis hinauf zu (bishervon mir endeckter Höchstpreis) US $92.98 (bei qugelmatic).
Aber die noch grössere Frechheit ist dass man wie im japanischen Onlineshops auch im englischen Web-Online-Seiten die Season 2 in kleinen Formaten kaufen kann also mit etwa 69 Minuten Spielzeit, das wären ca 2 bis 3 Episoden pro DVD wie die berühmt-beinhalteten Endless Eight oder Haruhi Sigh Episoden um zum sagenhaften Sammlerpreis von US$76.2 das wären ca 4 bis 5 einzelne DVD bis man die komplette Season 2 hätte um die 300 US-Dollar's oO Echt die sind ja verrückt. Aber ok mir sagte mal jemand um so mehr begehrt eine Anime-DVD oder Blu-ray Disc's sind umso teurer werden sie angeboten.

Also denke ich mir (obwohl ich ehrlichgesagt diese Preispolitik nun nicht so ganz verstehe) das Haruhi Movie Suzumiya Haruhi no Shousitsu aka The Disappearance of Haruhi Suzumiya diese DVD's und Blu-ray's kosten dann sicher ein Vermögen wenn man den Film sich kaufen will. Daher also will wie bei uns wie KAZE (Anime Virtual) oder sonst ein anderes Anime-Produktionsstudio wie Anime Unerversum oder sonst so eines, dieses Haruhi Movie nicht produzieren.
Demnach hingegen dem Listenpreis des Movies kommt also die Poularität auch noch dazu und der ursprümgliche Listenpreis kann sich dann verdoppeln oder verdreifachen.

Aber egal, ich muss mir sowie bei PayPal nur mal einen Account machen und kaufe mir hundert prozentig die Haruhi Season 2 ^___^ Wow Season 2 mit den populären 8 Endless Eight Episoden drauf und Haruhi Sigh's usw kaufen... ein echtes Sammlerstück und zum geniessen es dich dann ansehen zu können. Nur schade finde ich dass es die Season 2 nicht auf Blu-Ray gibt... schade. Ja gute Animes haben eben auch ihren Preis und ein wahrer Fan kauft sich es komme was wolle.
Ich möchte ja gar nicht wissen welcher Ansturm da in den Onlineshops wegen der Haruhi Season 2 herrscht. In Amazon gibt es zwar auch so eher unpopuläre Animes wie Ranma 1/2 um unter 10 Euro... aber solche Animes wie Ranma oder sowas hatten mich nie interessiert, für sowas würde ich nicht mal einen Euro verschwenden und nicht mal geschenkt annehmen weil ich mir nur die besten Animes mir kaufe. Wenn ich bedenke für das H-Movie Sailor and the 7 Ballz auf DVD hatte ich damals ca 70 Euro gezahlt, aber es hatte sich gelohnt und war vom Film nicht enttäuscht. Schade dass gute Animes immer so eine menge Geld kosten.. etwas billiger wäre nett.

Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen http://sosbrigaden.saveboard.com Online
Haruhi Suzimiya
Admin
avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 6792
Punkte : 9270
Bewertungssystem : 91
Anmeldedatum : 24.04.09
Alter : 43
Ort : Kärnten

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   Mo Okt 04, 2010 1:49 pm

The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Season 2 DVD um 119 US Dollar's oO und die einzelnen DVD's der Season 2 mit oft sogar noch höheren Preisen Google-Search DVD
Endless Eight DVD's im Sortiment in Onlineshops bis über 100 Euro


Echt die sind ja verrückt.

Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen http://sosbrigaden.saveboard.com Online
Haruhi Suzimiya
Admin
avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 6792
Punkte : 9270
Bewertungssystem : 91
Anmeldedatum : 24.04.09
Alter : 43
Ort : Kärnten

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   Sa Okt 09, 2010 2:23 am


Haruhi season 2 DVD release has mono Japanese audio track, October 8, 2010
By Porcupine - See all my reviews

This review is from: The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Season 2 (DVD)

I give the R1 release of the Haruhi season 2 DVD set a 1-star rating. The Japanese audio track is messed up and has only mono audio. Still doesn't sound too bad but a mistake like that these days is unforgivable. The video quality isn't that great either, but it is better than the video quality of the Haruhi season 1 DVDs. No interlacing problems this time around. The bitrate is still very low but at least slightly better than before. The subtitle fonts have changed to match other recent releases.

I give the show itself 3-stars for season 2. A lot of people hated Endless Eight. My take on it lies in the middle. Plot-wise, the concept seems minimally acceptable, but when you actually see what they did, there is no excuse for the bad decision. Every episode is pretty much 100% identical to the others in terms of plot. I thought there might be subtle plot variations in each later episode, but nope. It's exactly the same each time around which is stupid. Also, the time loop didn't occur 8 times, it occurred 15000+ times, so there's no innate reason to make 8 identical episodes.

Animation-wise though, Endless Eight is fine. There are absolutely no rehashed visuals, they drew 8 completely different versions of the same episode. Everyone wears different clothes in each version, and all the scenes and shots are completely different too. They just say and do the exact same things each time. In terms of production value, Endless Eight isn't a rip-off. Still, the overall animation quality of season 2 isn't as high as season 1. Endless Eight needed the 3-minute beach scene in each episode to be longer, at least then there would be a point to watching eight versions of the same thing.

The remaining six episodes are fairly boring, which doesn't help either. The only interesting events in Haruhi season 2 are the few times when Tsuruya or the BB guns are on-screen. Fortunately I only paid $29 for Haruhi season 2 during the big Bandai DVD sale, so I can't complain.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Report this | Permalink
Comment

Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen http://sosbrigaden.saveboard.com Online
Haruhi Suzimiya
Admin
avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 6792
Punkte : 9270
Bewertungssystem : 91
Anmeldedatum : 24.04.09
Alter : 43
Ort : Kärnten

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   So Okt 17, 2010 11:11 am

10 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Season 2 is good, October 9, 2010
By carlos henley - See all my reviews

This review is from: The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Season 2 (DVD)

The whole series was not bad at all. As a fan of Haruhi and her comical adventures I really enjoyed watching season 2.

The Endless eight was not as bad as you would think. You get to see all the crazy things Haruhi gets the gang to do and what kind of trouble she causes without even knowing it. To me it was very intresting. Yet, having eight episodes of the same thing over again did get somewhat annoying and boring, and was probably not necessary. Although it did add to the feeling of being in a never ending time loop….

Overall this was great and, other than those eight episodes, was very entertaining and enjoyable.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Comment

Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen http://sosbrigaden.saveboard.com Online
Haruhi Suzimiya
Admin
avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 6792
Punkte : 9270
Bewertungssystem : 91
Anmeldedatum : 24.04.09
Alter : 43
Ort : Kärnten

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   So Okt 17, 2010 11:18 am

10 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
High Entertainment October 9, 2010
By William H. King - See all my reviews

This review is from: The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Season 2 (DVD)


I loved it! Although the Endless Eight was some-what a bother, it’s a wonderful series!

It comes with a CD as well that has the opening and closing songs, which is a nice bonus!

It also has the dub AND the subs, so no worries there. (I’m a dub person myself, actually.)

A must-buy for all Haruhi fans!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Comment
Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen http://sosbrigaden.saveboard.com Online
Haruhi Suzimiya
Admin
avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 6792
Punkte : 9270
Bewertungssystem : 91
Anmeldedatum : 24.04.09
Alter : 43
Ort : Kärnten

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   So Okt 17, 2010 11:26 am

7 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
A musst-buy for every Fan, October 9, 2010
By A. Magdaleno - See all my reviews

This review is from: The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Season 2 (DVD)

Let me start off by saying that if you are a fan of Haruhi, you should support the releases and buy this box set.

Here’s why:

Endless Eight is a very good concept that was executed perfectly. I am no fan boy, or otaku, and I am not just trying to trick you into buying this set. Endless Eight consists of the same story line drawn in 8 different episodes, giving a fresh perspective every time you advance an episode.

I found myself intrigued with Endless Eight because it is the only way to offer the viewer the feeling of being trapped in a never ending cycle. It adds much depth and was a bold and creative move.

I am sure that most viewers who are already fans of Haruhi will find Endless Eight enjoyable.

Do not listen to these jaded hardcore otaku, who, in my humble opinion, demand way too much!

Don’t let their words deceive you. They are angry because Kyoto Animation did not cater to their personal needs(go figure). Don’t go into watching the series thinking, “Okay i’m ready for endless eight, everyone said this sucked so i’m just gonna watch it(with a closed mind) and skip to the next episode.”

If you like unique, innovative anime, then you already know why you watch Haruhi to begin with!

This season is not as good as the first but it is definitely worth buying!

The first episode, “Bamboo Leaf Rhapsody,” is such a trippy episode that I had to re-watch it to make sure I got everything!

The other episodes deal with the making of the adventures of mikuru asahina, the movie. Did I mention that Bandai has thrown in an insane amount of dvd extras? I mean, not many companies do that anymore. If you want extra content, this dvd will not disappoint!

I’m not trying to pick a fight with the angry fans but they post their angry rants as reviews and therefore scare away potential fans of the second season!

Even comes with a nifty CD, for people who enjoy the opening and closer songs.

p.s. That price tag is expensive, I’m not gonna lie, try to find a good price. And with that, I send you on your way! Go on, get’!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Comment

Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen http://sosbrigaden.saveboard.com Online
Haruhi Suzimiya
Admin
avatar

Anzahl der Beiträge : 6792
Punkte : 9270
Bewertungssystem : 91
Anmeldedatum : 24.04.09
Alter : 43
Ort : Kärnten

BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   So Okt 17, 2010 11:32 am

4 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
No worth.., October 9, 2010
By J. Yuen - See all my reviews

This review is from: The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Season 2 (DVD)


If you want to know what people think of the show’s content, read other reviews. The reason I give this DVD set 2 stars is because the video quality is rather poor in my opinion. In many of the episodes there are artifacts and it looks like the interlacing is not smooth in many scenes. I know other anime DVDs have this issue but those don’t have as much nor as noticeable a problem. Even shows that have 6-7 episodes compressed onto one DVD look better than this. Another nagging issue is that there is a slight shift in color and quality between some frames, which is most obvious during the repeated dark still scenes in Endless Eight. It’s a bit subtle at first, but once you notice, it can drive you mad. My suggestion is to hold out for the possibility of a blu-ray edition and see if that’s any better. I’m hoping Bandai will release a bundle similar to the Japanese blu-ray edition without the ridiculous price.

One positive is that the subtitles are less intrusive than before. They’re still yellow and somewhat large, but they’re a lot easier to read and don’t take up the bottom third of the screen. Also, I’m glad Bandai includes a decent amount of special features rather than just trailers for other shows and textless endings, unlike a certain popular distributor. The CD of the OP and ED was also an awesome bonus, even if it was strange to include a full-size CD for only 2 tracks (why not include instrumental versions or something else if you have the space?).


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Comment
Nach oben Nach unten
Benutzerprofil anzeigen http://sosbrigaden.saveboard.com Online
Gesponserte Inhalte




BeitragThema: Re: SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews   

Nach oben Nach unten
 
SH: Amazon.com Season 2 Reviews
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen Nächstes Thema anzeigen Nach oben 
Seite 3 von 5Gehe zu Seite : Zurück  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Weiter
 Ähnliche Themen
-
» Amazon Aktion: Kauf 3 Games und zahle nur 49,- €
» Bei Amazon vorbestellt - Vor dem Release bekommen?!
» Lovefilm / Amazon Instant Video auf Wii U verfügbar
» Game of Thrones Staffel 4 in Deutsch
» Kauft ihr euch für ACNL ein Lösungsbuch?

Befugnisse in diesem ForumSie können in diesem Forum antworten
Sownage Combo SOS Brigade :: Games , Anime & anderes-
Neues Thema eröffnen   Eine Antwort erstellenGehe zu: